CRAFT festival to champion Reproductive health issues

The Creative Reproductive health Arts for Transformation (CRAFT) is a national event run by SAYWHAT that brings together winners of The CHASE competition drawn from all provinces around Zimbabwe. The grand finale will take place at the Harare Gardens on Saturday the 22nd of October 2022 with a mix of music super stars like Alick Macheso, Anita Jaxson, Freeman HKD, Enzo Ishall, Gringo Jnr and 36 upcoming voices.

Students And Youth Working on reproductive Health Action Team (SAYWHAT) is a membership-based public health social movement organisation (PHSMO), founded in 2003 with the express ambition to contribute to the existence of a generation of healthy young people in Zimbabwe and the SADC region.

First position winners in poetry, drama, music and public speaking are the candidates for The CRAFT. Ultimately, this entails that a total of 36 winners from across provinces will be convening at the national stage to contest for various prestigious prizes. The CRAFT simply refers to the creativity that young people imbed in their products as they seek to influence positive behaviors in their respective communities for purposes of transforming the same into a gender-based violence free societies as well as Sexual Reproductive Health (SRH) conscious communities.

Like The CHASE competition, The CRAFT is running under the theme “Amplifying Young People’s Voices on Sexual Reproductive Health and Gender Based Violence through Art”. Young people will therefore, be required to develop and contextualize their performances and artistic products around this theme.

Meet The Contestants

A historical day beckons. The ever edition of The Craft is on this Saturday at the Harare Gardens.

The finals will be contested by 36 contestants in four categories who will benefit from lifelong partnerships and collaborations should they make it.

We have compiled a list of the participants below so that you get to know them better.


Blessing bvunzawabaya Male     23

Mable Tendai Chichera Female 23

Zanele Kheshow female 23

Allen Chinhoswa Drama Male 23

Pennalogias Chibushe Female 22

Brandon Dombo Male 22

Tafadzwa Mavhura Male 19

Fezil Abiathar Zulu Male  23

Mike Kanyemba Drama   Male 24

Panashe Makusha Male 24

Rumbidzai Jopota Female 19

Tanniel Muusah Female 12

Lizel Nyambiya   Female  12          

Tinotenda Mujeketwa Male 12

Irvin Mandiware Male 23

Sibusisiwe Mpofu Female 23

Loveness Ncube Female 23


Tamiranashe Dewa Male 22

Aleck Chigwawu Male 19

Rafiq Satiya Male 20

Matthias T Nyamande Male 22

Simphiwe Masuku Male 23

Lee Chitsinde Male 21


Bridgetti G Mambondiani Female 23

Florence Ramani  Female 22

Literacy Nyoni Male 21

Lisah Sibanda Female 19

Delight Ndlovu Female  11

Handrick Foroma Male


Alyssa Chikores 13

Tariro Mugona Female  19

Rodwell Madondo Male 19

Tadiwanashe Nyamunami Female 18      

Mitchel Munyai Female 15

Blessing T Mutemachani Female 19

Pretty L Tshuma Female 18


One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s